

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DIRECTORATE OF MINES & MINERALS

Shilpa Sadan, 2nd Floor, 4, Abanindranath Tagore Sarani (Camac Street), Kolkata – 700016 E-mail: dir.dmm-wb@nic.in

No. 375 MD/2C-695/23

Kolkata, the 23rd August, 2024

ORDER

In partial modification of this Office earlier **Order No. 163 MD/2C-695/23, dated: 25th April, 2023**, it is hereby further ordered that the work of Scrutiny and Approval of UNFC G-2 Level Geological Reports in Vested lands as well as in case of Private/Raiyati lands as submitted by the Empanelled Private Notified Exploration Agencies (NEA) in respect of L.O.I. issued from WBMDTCL in West Bengal shall be accomplished by the teams comprising officials of this Directorate as detailed below: -

Sl. No.	Name of the Office	Name of the Officer(s)	Assigned District(s)	Remarks
1.	Office of the Superintending Geologist, Geological Prospecting Branch, Deshbandhu Road, Purulia – 723101.	Smt. Anusua Sarkar, Geologist & Sri Budhaditya Biswas, Assistant Geologist	Purulia	All the Geological Reports shall be coordinated and supervised through the Superintending Geologist.
		Sri Debjit Banerjee, Geologist & Sri Budhaditya Biswas, Assistant Geologist	Jhargram Paschim Bardhaman Paschim Medinipur	
2.	Office of the Senior Geologist, South Bengal Unit, Geological Prospecting Branch, Pranabananda Sarani, P.O. Kenduadihi, Bankura – 722102.	Sri Mohai Menul Hasan, Geologist & Smt. Tapati Banerjee, Assistant Geologist	Bankura	
		Sri Animesh Das, Geologist & Sri Nandan Roy, Assistant Geologist	Birbhum Murshidabad Malda	
3.	Office of the Senior Geologist, North Bengal Unit, Geological Prospecting Branch, Bakul Bhawan, 3rd floor, NTS More, D.B.C. Main Road, P.O. Siliguri Town, District- Darjeeling, PIN-734004.	Smt. Nabamita Banerjee, Geologist & Sri Mohai Menul Hasan, Geologist	Cooch Behar Alipurduar Jalpaiguri Darjeeling Kalimpong Uttar Dinajpur Dakshin Dinajpur	

This will take immediate effect and will remain in force until further orders.

Director of Mines & Minerals Government of West Bengal

Kolkata, the 23rd August, 2024

No. 375/1(19) MD/2C-695/23

Copy forwarded for information to:

- The Chairman & Managing Director, WBMDTCL, WBIIDC Building, DJ-10, Sector-II, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091.
- 2. The Additional Secretary to the Government of West Bengal, Department of Industry, Commerce & Enterprises, Mines Branch, Government of West Bengal.
- 3. The Superintending Geologist, Geological Prospecting Branch. Purulia.
- 4. The Chief Mining Officer, Asansol.
- 5. The Senior Geologist, South Bengal Unit, Geological Prospecting Branch, Bankura.
- 6. The Senior Geologist, North Bengal Unit, Geological Prospecting Branch, Siliguri.

(Contd.....P/2)

- 7. The Mining Officer-in-Charge, Purulia Zone.
- 8. The Mining Officer-in-Charge, Suri Zone.
- 9. The Mining Officer-in-Charge, Hooghly Zone.
- 10. The Mining Officer-in-Charge, Siliguri Zone.
- 11. Smt. Nabamita Banerjee, Geologist, Geological Prospecting Branch, Siliguri.
- 12. Sri Debjit Banerjee, Geologist, Geological Prospecting Branch. Purulia.
- 13. Sri Animesh Das, Geologist, Geological Prospecting Branch, Bankura.
- 14. Smt. Anusua Sarkar, Geologist, Geological Prospecting Branch. Purulia.
- 15. Sri Mohai Menul Hasan, Geologist, Geological Prospecting Branch, Bankura.
- 16. Smt. Tapati Banerjee, Assistant Geologist, Geological Prospecting Branch, Bankupa.
- 17. Sri Budhaditya Biswas, Assistant Geologist, Geological Prospecting Branch. Purulia.
- 18. Sri Nandan Roy, Assistant Geologist, Geological Prospecting Branch, Bankura.
- 19. All Empanelled Notified Exploration Agencies (NEA) under the Directorate of Mines & Minerals, Government of West Bengal.

Director of Mines & Minerals Government of West Bengal